Hardware

More than two months have passed. During that time I have been on vacation, spent two weeks at CERN, and now I’m teaching summer school. The work on the robot is making little but constant progress. I have gathered lots of information on the web on different Arduino modules, refreshed my knowledge on electronics, and ordered plenty of stuff from Amazon, Dealextreme, and Ebay. The good thing is that I had plenty of time to wait for the cheap electronics components to be delivered from China or Hongkong which may take a handful of weeks.

I know, I got somehow carried away with my purchases, but I really plan to play around with my robot and implement plenty of features. I did quite some research to find the cheapest sources. Below is a list of what I got (so far).

Arduinos & connectors

mechanical components

modules

electronic parts

Leave a comment